Riviera Nayarit Hotels Claim Top Honors

 The awards given out by the AAA (American Automobile Association) have become an industry standard thanks to the sheer size of its membership—nearly 54 million of them to date—to whom they provide different services, including: 
1.       Emergency road service
2.       Legal assistance
3.       Travel information 
It stands to reason that the most demanding travelers keep a close eye on these awards and recognitions, as they represent various benefits for members. 
The AAA awards are handed out to hotels and restaurants in the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean. Said recognitions guarantee these establishments meet the highest of standards as far as quality, luxury and top-notch service. 
The award hierarchy is as follows: the AAA/CAA Brand, AAA Approved®, Four Diamond Award® and Five Diamond Award®.

In order to receive any Diamond award, the establishment must first be certified as AAA Approved, and from there it can aspire to the following ratings:

1 AAA Diamond: Budget-oriented, offering essential, no-frills accommodations with basic comfort and hospitality.
2 AAA Diamonds: Offers better amenities and design than the 1 Diamond establishment.
3 AAA Diamonds: More distinguished style, décor, amenities and services.
4 AAA Diamonds: Luxury accommodations with top-notch hospitality services.
5 AAA Diamonds: Luxurious facilities, meticulous personalized service and impeccable standards of excellence. 
If you are as a traveler seek comfort, luxury, personalized service, First World environmental standards and, above all, an attentive and harmonious service, you can be sure to find it all in several of our hotels, as the 2015 AAA list of awards in the region reads as follows: 
Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta (2009)
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta (2006)
Marival Residences & World Spa (2011)
RIU Palace Pacifico (2009)
The Grand Bliss (2011)
The Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta (2006)
Villa La Estancia (2008)
Punta Mita
Casa de Mita (2004)
Hotel Cinco (2010)
IBEROSTAR Playa Mita (2014)** indicates establishments new to the list by year-end 2014.
Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Luxxe (2014)** indicates establishments new to the list by year-end 2014.
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit (2007)
Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, Mexico (2001)
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort (2009)
Nuevo Vallarta
Epazote (2011) – Grand Luxxe
Frida (2010) – Grand Velas
Lucca (2006) – Grand Velas
Piaf (2006) – Grand Velas
Punta Mita
Aramara (2003) – Four Seasons
Punta Mita
Carolina at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort (2010)

Don’t forget to follow us on our social media accounts, if you enjoyed this newsletter, please share with your friends and colleagues.
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *